Unicorn Pitch – 4. Qualifikationsrunde - Eventrückblick

Der Unicorn Pitch, das Pitch-Format vom StartupDorf e.V., hatte am 5. Oktober wieder drei spannende Startups zum Pitch eingeladen. Obwohl diesmal leider nicht alle Plätze im Kino des Wacom Experience Center besetzt waren, so büßte die Veranstaltung keineswegs an Qualität auf Zuschauerseite ein. Das wurde besonders in der Q/A Runde deutlich. Hier ließen die Fragen aus dem Publikum zum jeweiligen Geschäftsmodell erkennen, dass auch diesmal das StartupDorf-Publikum die Juroren-Rolle gerne annimmt. Ein eigens für das Publikum erstelltes Kurz-Tutorial zur Bewertung von Startups und Pitches wurde während der Veranstaltung zusätzlich online zur Verfügung gestellt und konnte auch die etwas ungeübteren Juroren ein stückweit bei der Aufgabe unterstützen, den „besten Pitch“ des Abends zu identifizieren. (Pitch Tutorial)

Wo lagen diesmal die Pitches, die Startups thematisch?

Von KI gestützter Videoproduktion über Einzelhandel Booking-Lösung bis hin zur Nischen Job-Plattform war auch diesmal das Spektrum der digitalen Lösungen breit gefächert.

Nachfolgend eine Übersicht der teilnehmenden Startups in der tatsächlichen Reihenfolge am Abend:

Anymate me – Julia Leduc

Anymate Me ist eine Webplattform, die die Videoproduktion automatisiert, indem sie ein Text-Skript in ein Video verwandelt.

https://anymateme.com/

smaboo GmbH

smaboo ist die einzige branchenübergreifende Buchungsplattform - vom Restaurant bis zum Friseur oder den Termin in der Autowerkstatt. Per „social scheduling“ kurzfristig frei gewordene Zeitslots digital statt telefonisch vergeben und vom branchenübergreifenden Netzwerk-Effekt profitieren.

https://smaboo.com/

Momjobs – Gogsch&Klimpel GbR

momjobs - das Jobportal für ambitionierte Mütter ist die erste Jobplattform, die den Wiedereinstieg von Müttern erleichtert. Unternehmen profitieren von vergessenem Potenzial und wirken so ihrem Fachkräftemangel entgegen, indem sie sich familienfreundlich positionieren.

https://momjobs.de/

 

 

 

Zur Abstimmung für den besten Pitch kam es dann nachdem alle fünf-Minuten Pitches und die jeweils angeschlossene Fragerunde abgeschlossen war. Die online, mittels Handys durchgeführte Abstimmung konnte live auf der großen Leinwand im Wacom Experience mitverfolgt werden, so dass für alle Teilnehmer immer deutlich war, welches Startup während der 6o-sekündigen Abstimmungszeit in Führung lag.

Julia Leduc, CEO of Anymate Me konnte dann am Ende als Gewinnerin ausgerufen werden. Die obligatorische Übergabe der Unicorn Trophy wurde mit entsprechenden Glückwünschen versehen. Julia, die mit ihrem Co-Founder Kay in den vergangenen Wochen schon einige Mal an Pitch Wettbewerben erfolgreich teilnehmen konnte, überzeugte auch unser Publikum. Julia hatte in ihrem O-Ton noch eine kleine Geschichte parat, die auch deutlich macht, dass beide Gründer schon länger in der Gründerszene aktiv sind. Julia: „Wir freuen uns auf jeden Fall total, dass wir heute die Unicorn Trophäe mit nach Hausen nehmen können. Wir waren schon mal vor 2 oder 3 Jahren als Zuschauer beim Unicorn Pitch und freuen uns sehr, dass wir heute auf der Bühne stehen durften, die Bühne rocken durften. Also bewerbt euch auf jeden Fall auf den nächsten Unicorn Pitch am 2. November. Es lohnt sich." (O-Ton video/Youtube) https://youtu.be/K_HllVyibjI

Der Publikumspreis bestand wie jedes Mal bei StartupDorf Unicorn Pitches aus dem Einzug in das Unicorn Pitch Grand-Final im jeweiligen Folgejahr (2023), sowie aus der schon legendären Unicorn Trophy, die gerne auch mit einem Augenzwinkern übergeben wird.

Wie gewohnt folgten nach den Pitches die verschiedenen Gespräche zwischen den Anwesenden und Gründern, bei denen neben Feedback, weitere Details der Geschäftsmodelle und Startup- sowie Gründerrelevantes besprochen werden konnten.

So waren beiden weiteren Gründer von smaboo und momjobs mit dem Abend auch zufrieden:

Christoph Paulus von smaboo sagte „Mir hat vor allem die Mischung der Pitches echt gefallen. Komplett unterschiedliche Lösungen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen. Danke für die tolle Location und Organisation. Ich freue mich schon auf das nächste Event!“

Alena Meier-Gogsch, CEO von momjobs erklärte „Der Unicorn-Pitch ist immer ein Besuch wert. Eine großartige Location sagenhafte Innovationen und ein wunderbarer Austausch mit tollen Persönlichkeiten!“

Hanns Tappen war mit dem Veranstaltungsverlauf, mit den Pitches und insbesondere auch mit den Fragen aus dem Publikum sehr zufrieden. Für das Gewinner Startup Anymate Me freute er sich, dass in diesem Fall Gründer:innen mit jahrealtem Bezug als frühere Besucher beim Unicorn Pitch heute als Gewinner-Team des Unicorn Pitches auf der Bühne die Trophy hochhalten konnten: „Das dokumentiert einen schönen Werdegang in der rheinischen Gründerszene!“

Der letzte Unicorn Pitch dieser Series findet am 2. November statt. Startups mit einem digitalen Geschäftsmodell und digitalem Produkt können sich über https://www.startupdorf.de/de/pitching/ für eine Teilnahme im November oder zur neuen Series 23/24 bewerben.  
Location und Catering-Sponsor für die Unicorn Pitch Series 2022 ist die Wacom Europe GmbH. Das Wacom Experience Center liefert einen wunderbaren Rahmen für die StartupDorf Unicorn Pitch Veranstaltung: Feines Catering, eine gutbestückte Getränkekarte in gewohnt freundlichster und gründernaher Atmosphäre, diesmal vertreten durch Alex Holder, Senior Brand Environment Manager Wacom Europe.

StartupDorf Communications

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Suche

Adresse

StartupDorf e.V.
Rather Str. 25
40476 Düsseldorf

contact@startupdorf.de
+49 (211) 176 072 93
(Anrufbeantworter)

Back to Bello home

Copyright StartupDorf. All rights reserved.
Made with love in Düsseldorf.

Back to Bello home

Copyright StartupDorf. All rights reserved. Made with love in Düsseldorf.

Login

Register

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our Datenschutzerklärung.

Already have account?

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

de_DEGerman

Unicorn Pitch – 4th Qualifying Round – Event Review

The Unicorn Pitch, the pitch format of StartupDorf e.V., had once again invited three exciting startups to pitch on October 5. Although this time not all seats in the cinema of the Wacom Experience Center were filled, the event did not lose any of its quality on the audience side. This became especially clear in the Q/A round. Here, the questions from the audience about the respective business model made it clear that this time, too, the StartupDorf audience was happy to take on the role of judges. A short tutorial on the evaluation of startups and pitches, created especially for the audience, was additionally made available online during the event and could also support the somewhat inexperienced jurors to some extent in the task of identifying the “best pitch” of the evening. (Pitch Tutorial)

Where were the pitches this time, the startups thematically?

From AI-powered video production to retail booking solutions and niche job platforms, the spectrum of digital solutions was again broad.

Below is an overview of the participating startups in the actual order on the evening:

Anymate me – Julia Leduc

Anymate Me is a web platform that automates video production by turning a text script into a video.

https://anymateme.com

smaboo GmbH

smaboo is the only cross-industry booking platform – from restaurants to hairdressers or appointments at auto repair shops. Use “social scheduling” to allocate time slots that become available at short notice digitally instead of by phone and benefit from the cross-industry network effect.

https://smaboo.com

Momjobs – Gogsch&Klimpel GbR

momjobs – the job portal for ambitious mothers is the first job platform that facilitates the re-entry of mothers. Companies benefit from forgotten potential and thus counteract their shortage of skilled workers by positioning themselves in a family-friendly way.

https://momjobs.de

 

 

 

The voting for the best pitch took place after all five-minute pitches and the respective Q&A session had been completed. The online voting via cell phones could be followed live on the big screen in the Wacom Experience, so that it was always clear for all participants which startup was in the lead during the 6o-second voting period.

Julia Leduc, CEO of Anymate Me could then be proclaimed the winner in the end. The obligatory presentation of the Unicorn Trophy was accompanied by appropriate congratulations. Julia, who together with her co-founder Kay had already successfully participated in pitch competitions a few times in the past weeks, also convinced our audience. Julia had a little story ready in her O-Ton, which also makes it clear that both founders have been active in the startup scene for quite some time. Julia: “We are definitely very happy that we can take the Unicorn Trophy home with us today. We were already at the Unicorn Pitch 2 or 3 years ago as spectators and are very happy that we were allowed to stand on stage today, to rock the stage. So be sure to apply to the next Unicorn Pitch on November 2. It’s worth it.” (original soundtrack “de language” video/Youtube) https://youtu.be/K_HllVyibjI

As every time at StartupDorf Unicorn Pitches, the audience award consisted of the entry into the Unicorn Pitch Grand Final in the respective following year (2023), as well as the already legendary Unicorn Trophy, which is gladly handed over with a wink.

As usual, the pitches were followed by various conversations between the attendees and founders, where, in addition to feedback, further details of the business models and startup and founder-relevant topics could be discussed.

Thus, both other founders of smaboo and momjobs were also satisfied with the evening:

Christoph Paulus from smaboo said “I really liked the mix of pitches. Completely different solutions from different industries. Thanks for the great location and organization. I’m already looking forward to the next event!”

Alena Meier-Gogsch, CEO of momjobs stated “The Unicorn Pitch is always worth a visit. A great location fabulous innovations and a wonderful exchange with great personalities!”

Hanns Tappen was very satisfied with the course of the event, with the pitches and especially with the questions from the audience. For the winning startup Anymate Me, he was pleased that in this case founders with years of experience as former visitors at the Unicorn Pitch were able to hold up the trophy on stage today as the winning team of the Unicorn Pitch: “This documents a nice career in the Rhineland startup scene!”

The last Unicorn Pitch of this series will take place on November 2. Startups with a digital business model and digital product can apply via https://www.startupdorf.de/pitching/ to participate in November or for the new Series 23/24.  
Location and catering sponsor for the Unicorn Pitch Series 2022 is Wacom Europe GmbH. The Wacom Experience Center provides a wonderful setting for the StartupDorf Unicorn Pitch event: fine catering, a well-stocked drinks menu in the usual friendly and startup-friendly atmosphere, this time represented by Alex Holder, Senior Brand Environment Manager Wacom Europe.

StartupDorf Communications

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search

Address

StartupDorf e.V.
Rather Str. 25
40476 Düsseldorf

contact@startupdorf.de
+49 (211) 176 072 93
(answering machine)

Back to Bello home

Copyright StartupDorf. All rights reserved.
Made with love in Düsseldorf.

Back to Bello home

Copyright StartupDorf. All rights reserved. Made with love in Düsseldorf.

Login

Register

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy.

Already have account?

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

en_USEnglish