InterviewMitglieder6 Fragen an Jenna Davis – Interview mit der Life in Düsseldorf Gründerin

1. März 2021Hanns Tappen0
Welches Produkt bietest Du an und für wen ist es gedacht?
Ich biete Internationals und Expats die Möglichkeit, sich einfach und schnell in ihr neues Leben hier in Deutschland einzuleben. Life in Düsseldorf bietet eine Reihe von kostenlosen Ressourcen für unsere Leser, aber auch ein umfangreiches Willkommensprogramm, das ihnen hilft, gemeinsam Schritt für Schritt durch den Einwanderungs- und Eingewöhnungsprozess zu gehen.
Welches Problem wollt ihr lösen?
Die Eingewöhnung in ein neues Land kann anstrengend, beängstigend und doch aufregend zugleich sein. Die Eingewöhnung in ein neues Leben in Deutschland bringt jedoch oft eine Reihe von Hindernissen mit sich. Die deutsche Bürokratie kann selbst für den Durchschnittsdeutschen schwierig sein. Stell' Dir sich vor, wie das für einen Neuankömmling ist, der die Sprache noch nicht einmal gelernt hat! Life in Düsseldorf löst dieses Problem, indem es internationale Neuankömmlinge bei allen Schritten ihrer Einwanderungsreise nahtlos unterstützt.
Welchen Traum / welche Vision verfolgst Du?
Vor kurzem haben wir unser Programm erweitert, um es nicht nur für Neuankömmlinge in Düsseldorf, sondern für alle Ausländer, die nach Deutschland kommen, anzubieten. Meine Vision ist es, dass innerhalb der nächsten 2-3 Jahre mindestens 25% der nach Deutschland ziehenden Englischsprachigen an unserem Programm teilnehmen werden. Dieses Programm unterstützt nicht nur Einzelpersonen, sondern kann auch Personalabteilungen und Relocation Agents erheblich entlasten.
Welche Neuzugänge / neue Teammitglieder werden kurzfristig benötigt?
Wir bauen unser Team von Freiwilligen ständig aus und sind immer auf der Suche nach neuen Redakteuren, IT-begeisterten Menschen und Marketingexperten, die unser wachsendes Team verstärken.
Was kommt als nächstes für dich und dein Team? Irgendwelche großen Pläne die du mit uns teilen kannst?
Wir haben gerade unser "Life in Germany Welcome Program" ausgerollt. Sobald wir die ersten Erfahrungen im Frühjahr 2021 gesammelt haben, hoffen wir, mit größeren Organisationen in Kontakt zu treten, um einige spannende neue Kooperationen zu schaffen!
Rückblickend auf deine Gründungszeit – würdest du irgendetwas anders machen?
Life in Düsseldorf entstand aus dem einfachen Bedürfnis nach englischen Inhalten über das Einleben in Düsseldorf. Als die Seite ins Leben gerufen wurde, gab es jedoch keine Absicht, Profit zu machen, sondern sie sollte einfach nur helfen und als kostenlose Ressource genutzt werden. Die Resonanz war unglaublich und die Nachfrage nach neuen Inhalten und Ratschlägen überstieg bei weitem die Ressourcen, die ich als Freiwilliger beim Aufbau der Seite hatte. Ich wünschte, ich hätte, obwohl es ein Projekt aus Leidenschaft war, einen konkreten Finanzplan gehabt, bevor ich anfing.
Vielen Dank für das Interview, Jenna! Wir gratulieren dir für die Arbeit, die du in dein Herzensprojekt gesteckt hast und wünschen dir viel Erfolg mit deinem neuen Programm "Life in Germany". Gerne leiten wir interessierte Personalabteilungen und Relocation-Agenturen direkt an dich weiter!!

Btw. Jenna hat erst kürzlich ihre Erfahrungen als Expat in ein Programm gebracht und bietet dieses nun über LifeinGermany.com an. Dort zeigt sie Expats, die nach Deutschland kommen, wie diese Tausende von Euro sparen und einfacher und schneller umziehen können, so dass sie sich auf die schönen Seiten des Expat Daseins konzentrieren können!  Super Sache, wie wir finden. Unsere Fördermitglieder, die regelmäßig Expats in das schöne Rheinland holen, sollten unbedingt Kontakt mit Jenna aufnehmen.

Hanns Tappen

Hanns Tappen ist Initiator und Gründungsvorsitzender von StartupDorf e.V. Er berät mit betawerke.de an den Schnittstellen von Startups mit Corporates und baut Produkte für das Startup Ökosystem. Daneben ist er seit mehr als 10 Jahren Mentor, Coach, Angeladvisor für Gründer*innen und Startups. Als Startup Evangelist ist Hanns in verschiedenen Gremien, Initiativen und Startup Programmen sowie Jury’s aktiv.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Suche

Adresse

StartupDorf e.V.
Rather Str. 25
40472 Düsseldorf

contact@startupdorf.de
+49 (211) 176 072 93
(Anrufbeantworter)

Back to Bello home

Copyright StartupDorf. All rights reserved.
Made with love in Düsseldorf.

Back to Bello home

Copyright StartupDorf. All rights reserved. Made with love in Düsseldorf.

Login

Register

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our Datenschutzerklärung.

Already have account?

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

de_DEGerman

InterviewMembers6 Questions for Jenna Davis – Interview with the Life in Düsseldorf founder

1. March 2021Hanns Tappen0
What product do you offer and who is it for?
I offer internationals and expats the opportunity to easily and quickly settle into their new lives here in Germany. Life in Düsseldorf offers a number of free resources for our readers, but also offer an extensive welcome program that helps take them through the immigration and settling in process step-by-step together.
What problem do you want to solve?
Settling into a new country can be exhausting, terrifying, and yet exciting all at the same time. Settling into a new life in Germany however, often brings a number of curve balls. German bureaucracy can be tough even for the average German, imagine what that’s like for a newcomer who hasn’t even learned the language yet! Life in Düsseldorf solves this problem by seamlessly supporting international newcomers on all the steps of their immigration journey.
What dream / vision are you pursuing?
We recently expanded to create a program for not just newcomers in Düsseldorf, but for all internationals moving here to Germany. It is my vision that within the next 2-3 years at least 25% of the English speakers moving to Germany will have joined our program. This program does not just support individuals, but can take some serious stress off of HR departments and relocation agents as well.
What new hires / new team members are needed in the short term?
We are constantly building up our team of volunteers and are always looking for new writers, IT passionate people, and marketing experts to join our growing team.
What’s next for you and your team? Any big plans that you can share with us?
We have just rolled out our "Life in Germany Welcome Program". Once we have the first experience in spring 2021, we hope to start reaching out to larger organizations to create some exciting new collaborations!
Looking back on your early startup days – would you do anything differently?
Life in Düsseldorf grew through the simple need for English content about settling here in Düsseldorf, however, when it was initially launched, there were no intentions to generate any profit, it was simply to help and be used as a free resource. The response was incredible and the demand for new content and advice far outgrow the resources I had working as a volunteer building up the site. I wish even though it was a passion project, that I had of had a concrete financial plan before getting started.
Thank you very much for the interview, Jenna! We congratulate you for the work you have put into your heart’s project and wish you every success with your new program “Life in Germany“. We would be happy to forward interested HR departments and relocation agencies directly to you!!

Btw, Jenna recently put her expat experience into a program and now offers it through LifeinGermany.com. There she shows expats coming to Germany how they can save thousands of euros and move easier and faster, so they can focus on the beautiful parts of being an expat!  Great stuff, we think. Our supporting members who regularly bring expats to the beautiful Rhineland should definitely get in touch with Jenna.✌️👍

Hanns Tappen

Hanns Tappen is the initiator and founding chairman of StartupDorf e.V. With betawerke.de, he advises at the intersection of startups with corporates and builds products for the startup ecosystem. In addition, he has been a mentor, coach, angeladvisor for founders* and startups for more than 10 years. As a startup evangelist Hanns is active in various boards, initiatives and startup programs as well as jury's.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search

Address

StartupDorf e.V.
Rather Str. 25
40472 Düsseldorf

contact@startupdorf.de
+49 (211) 176 072 93
(answering machine)

Back to Bello home

Copyright StartupDorf. All rights reserved.
Made with love in Düsseldorf.

Back to Bello home

Copyright StartupDorf. All rights reserved. Made with love in Düsseldorf.

Login

Register

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy.

Already have account?

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

en_USEnglish